jueves, 20 de diciembre de 2018

Enjoy the end of the world

Hi shaggy here, today is THE day, the day when we finish our blogs my friends, soooo, we have a reason to be happy, yeeeei!!!

Ok, to be honest I like doing blogs because I can writte about a lot of things, and actually I read your comments and I always laugh a lot, so I enjoy all this process. Also for me English is like an escape from university, here I just talk or writte in English, so I can relax my soul.

I liked the experience of learning English cause I like learning other languages. The last semester I had English 3 with Benjy so I already know the teacher  and I think he's great he knows a lot of English and caribean culture, also he's funny and close with the students. But nothing is perfect in life so, time to judge...I think we have to practice more the oral part of english. That's all, it wasn't so bad. hahaha.

Talking about myself, I think I have to improve my vocabulary cause sometimes I'm talking with the teacher or doing a blog and I don't remember a word so I have to ask or looking for in the glorious WORD REFERENCE, so as a journalism student I have to take care of comunication, and if I forgot a word I impede an effective comunication. To improve my vocabulary I think I have to read more things in English or listen things.

In my daily life I think I use a lot the English, I'm always watching movies (most of the times I prefer English version) I listen a lot of english music like Migos or Swae Lee (listen "unforgettable" good song). But the most important fact is that I follow on Instagram a lot of English speaking people. I follow every baskbetball team in the NBA and that acounts are always uploading English contents like an analysis of a match or a player.

So that's all until now

It was a pleasure to red you, enjoy your holidays, get drunk, smoke everything, dance a lot and always eat your vegetables

Thanks to you Benjy

:)

I forgot to add a picture sorry: Enjoy it

"Vete al demonio universidad"

jueves, 13 de diciembre de 2018

Think about us freaking ICEI

Hi everyone today I'm gonna talk about what I want to change in my study program. So, you know that I'm studying journalism and the first thing that I want to change is less hours in classrooms DO NOT MISINTERPRET ME, I'm not saying less class hours, I'm saying that we have to do work in the field, like going to scripts or taking pictures, I think it's important that we have classes in the classroom, but we stay a lot of time here in university.

Second thing that I want to change is the competitiveness between the students, I think a lot of people in ICEI are capable of stab you in the back if they want, and that creates a toxic institute and a toxic relationship between people. Maybe that characteristic is typical of chilean people, but it's so wrong.

Third thing I want to change is some people hahahaha, I'm kidding, or maybe not. Talking seriously I think some schedules are too early, like what about having classes at 8:30 on a Monday, that's so wrong, what about sleeping, ok when we went to school it was worse because ir was earlier (8:00) but we had less things to do, just one or two tests and a homework, but university is like: For tomorrow you have to do a million billion trillion word monograph writting about how many dogs are in the moon, also you have to interview the Dalai Lama and ask him about Bad Bunny, and last you have to do a pact with the Devil, if you don't do this you will die.

So, please think about the children.


jueves, 6 de diciembre de 2018

Summertime

Hi everyone, shaggy here. How are you?

Today I'm gonna talk about my plans for vacation, and to be honest, I do not know what to talk about in this blog cause I don't have any plans maybe (Big MAYBE) I will go to the beach because my family has a house there in Matanzas a beach near San Antonio and a little town named Navidad. I like going to the beach, cause I love sunbathe also I like walking on the beach. If you want to go to Matanzas you have to get a friend cause in the nights you don't have too much things to do, okay I have to be fair. In the last like five years like three pubs were built, but they are so expensive, and pubs in Matanzas are full of zorrones, that's because Matanzas has a lot of surf competition. Something that I love of Matanzas is that in the beach you have a little cafe where you can buy hadmade alfajores, also you have a little craft fair where you can buy glasses or backpacks.

So, I've talked about Matanzas, but I don't even know if I'm gonna go this summer, I think if I go will be for a short time, maybe two or three days. But I was thinking I finish the semester like in one month (😑) so maybe a good option will be staying in my house geting tanned in the pool.

So, that's all for today, leave a comment. bye.